Loading Siciclandp...

Enrico Papini

Tour Leader
  • Enrico
  • Enrico
  • Enrico

I am Enrico — a middle aged man with a millennial soul!

My home is a small village in the Maremma of southern Tuscany. I have lived here all my life immersed in the green woods of the Tuscan hills; a great place for a child who had an innate love for nature from the beginning. I love resistance sports, mainly running and biking, and prefer mountain biking as it puts me in touch with the natural environment I love so much. I'm trying to push Siciclando on this way ;-).

On the other side, my 35 year career in the hotel business has allowed me to work with people. It is a pleasure every time I fulfill expectations of my guests.

Now, even if I love my job, I feel ready to step away from the computer because I have less & less time to be active. This is the main reason I joined Siciclando. With Siciclando I am able to combine my love of being active, my joy to work with guests from other places, and my passion to share my country. Siciclando has given me a chance for a new phase... to share this with you.

Quick Facts
  • Birthday:
    April 12
  • Favorite Gelato:
    Dark chocolate & nuts, but in fact I love any flavor! I'm really very, very gluttonous.
Why is Siciclando the best way to discover Italy?

Each tour is an opportunity to know and understand new people. Each tour is unique and many of our tours are tailor made, so every tour is an opportunity for new experiences and new memories. I enjoy looking for ways to surprise our guests on tour with the simple pleasures of Italy.

What bike do you ride when not on tour?

My homeland, Tuscany Maremma! Rolling hills, forests, small winding roads, and new shades of green around every corner. The Maremma is a region that I miss after 24 hours away. Yet, to be honest, it is difficult to find a bad place in Italy!